Days of Change

The Well of Dispair | October 18, 2016

If the cote total in the election is about the same as in 2012, 120 million or more people will cast a ballot. Between the Republicans and the Democrats, just over 60 million people voted for a candidate. Less than half voted for the eventual nominee of their party. The point is that by November 9, only 13% of the people who voted in the general election will have voted for the winner in the primaries as well.

The 44% of Republican primary voters who chose Trump are not even as excited as they were 6 months ago. I have to assume the Hillary supporters are delusional, as the disturbing information about her campaign and tenure at State have had no impact on her “popularity.”

I was actually pretty happy to vote for Romney and McCain, once he added Sarah Palin to the ticket. Most of that was due to how much I despised the Democrats and their crap. Now that Trump is giving as dirty as he’s getting, I find myself kind of indifferent. I don’t care to reward the Republicans or Trump with my vote this year. Instead, I’m giving the Libertarian Party a chance, despite Gary Johnson’s obvious inability to use the media.

I think most Americans are just becoming resigned to their choice, whichever that may be. Usually, they would have accepted their decision by now, but it’s hard to accept the reality that America’s two choices are two egomaniacs who either don’t have the temperament or morals (or either) for the job. My only consolation is that for one group of die hards, their dream dies in 3 weeks and for the other group, their dream dies more slowly over a matter of months.

Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment

  1. “My only consolation is that for one group of die hards, their dream dies in 3 weeks and for the other group, their dream dies more slowly over a matter of months.”

    LOL! I like this. Darkly jaded and cynical, but truthful.

    Comment by insanitybytes22 — October 18, 2016 @ 10:13 pm


    2016 Polls

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

