Days of Change

Tell That to Ted Cruz | October 14, 2016

Journalist Tucker Carlson tells the story of a phone call he got from Donald Trump in the early 2000’s at a point where he was dating his current wife Melania. In response to a Tucker Carlson remark about Trump’s hair, he heard this gem.

“It’s true you have better hair than I do,” Trump said matter-of-factly. “But I get more pussy than you do.”

We have apparently degraded as a country to a point where the grabbing is the issue rather than the getting. Trump’s affairs are well-known and are essentially baked into the cake. He was perfectly willing to level the playing field when a tabloid story appeared about opponent Ted Cruz and a story about alleged affairs.

I have no idea whether or not the cover story about Ted Cruz in this week’s issue of the National Enquirer is true or not, but I had absolutely nothing to do with it, did not know about it, and have not, as yet, read it.

“Likewise, I have nothing to do with the National Enquirer and unlike Lyin’ Ted Cruz I do not surround myself with political hacks and henchman and then pretend total innocence. Ted Cruz’s problem with the National Enquirer is his and his alone, and while they were right about O.J. Simpson, John Edwards, and many others, I certainly hope they are not right about Lyin’ Ted Cruz.”

Now, the New York Times and CNN don’t have the journalistic gravitas of the National Enquirer, which was right about John Edwards’ affair, but multiple women have come forward on their own to tell stories of groping, kissing, pinning and barging in to changing rooms with underage beauty contestants. Unlike Trump, I don’t surround myself with sexual harassers, bigots and possible mistresses of Ted Cruz. Still, Trump could be completely innocent of one thing out of the dozens of things he should be ashamed of.

Posted in Uncategorized

