Days of Change

My Vote | March 28, 2016

I’ve made a lot of arguments about Donald Trump. Some of them apply to other candidates. Others are unique to him. I also find aspects of his campaign statistically difficult for a win in November. To be fair, I would like to reveal my fundamental issue with Donald Trump. I think he’s a douchebag.

That term is somewhat vulgar and is another one of those insults involving the female gender. However, it’s colloquial meaning is pretty widely accepted. Trump’s arrogance, self promotion and exaggeration of everything makes me cringe at the sound of his voice.

Ultimately, my fundamental issue with him is personal. The other things I don’t like about him and his campaign only reinforce my fundamental issue with him. What that means, however, is that I really don’t think the average Trump supporter is dumb. I do find some Trump supporters inordinately taken with him, but that happens a lot with political candidates.

We’re in the home stretch now. On the plus side, my vote in New York will mean something, even if it won’t mean anything by voting for Cruz. There’s no way this nomination is decided before May.

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Comments

  1. 1. my fundamental issue with Donald Trump. I think he’s a douchebag.

    douche bag implies a few different things, but an issue It ain’t.

    2.Ultimately, my fundamental issue with him is personal.

    A brave admission, 15. Kudos.
    Clearly, he is a big-mouth, in-your face New Yorker (i.e., Gothamite), like about 90% of those adults among whom I grew up in NYC, so I’m immune to his lack of charm. But I do see him as the only contender who is the anti-obama, the source his popularity in our burned-out, bummed-out nation.

    Comment by Mary — March 29, 2016 @ 1:55 am

    • It may be my bias talking, but I don’t see any statistical proof of the runaway train aspect of the Trump campaign. If I get to the point of voting for him in the general election, I fear it will be a futile gesture anyway.

      Comment by 1539days — March 29, 2016 @ 5:44 pm


