Days of Change

Obama Wants Trump Nominated | January 25, 2016

My dislike of Donald Trump is why I didn’t think other people would support him in the numbers they have. The fact is, I don’t like many of the guys who run from president. I didn’t like Clinton. I didn’t like Gore. I certainly didn’t like Edwards. I didn’t want Romney to be the nominee, but I thought he would be much better than Obama. I supported McCain-Palin for Palin.

I have problems with Trump’s campaign because it’s based on a cult of personality (actually charismatic authority) and that kind of leadership tends to signal the end of a civilization, not the renewal of it. I’m also concerned that a political neophyte like Trump has no idea of what the Democratic Party can do to him in a general election. None of this is alleviated by today’s Politico story.

Barack Obama had this to say about Trump, but not using his name.

You think about it: When I ran against John McCain, John McCain and I had real differences, sharp differences, but John McCain didn’t deny climate science, John McCain didn’t call for banning Muslims from the United States.

Obama is clearly drawing a line between John McCain (GOPe favorite and conservative pincushion) and the kind of people who would ban Muslims (Trump). It is an anti-endorsement, a way to show everyone who hates Obama that he fears Trump most of all. Also, Obama knows that his actual support loses elections and his disdain may do the opposite.

If Obama really wants Trump to get the nomination, he obviously thinks Trump is an easy target. He may be wrong, but I assume his dumb ass is backed up by the same Democratic Party operatives who got Obama elected.

Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment

  1. If Obama really wants Trump to get the nomination

    He’s an arch deceiver, so his pronouncements are meaningless.

    Comment by Mary — January 26, 2016 @ 3:17 am


