Days of Change

Like the Beginning | April 18, 2015

On Friday, Fox News’ Red Eye saw some deflation in its content. News breaks have now been inserted into the beginning and halfway points of the show. For fans, this seems to indicate a growing disinterest by the news channel in a program that was started by a man who is becoming a Fox News star by leaving Red Eye.

This may or may not be the case, but I certainly know that in its infancy, Red Eye aired with those same news breaks at 2am in the morning. On occasion, then anchor Suzanne Sena would deliver the overnight news then plug her appearance on the pre-taped episode after the news. Sometimes we go back to Coke Classic.

I think there’s something special about Red Eye, but I also hope that Greg Gutfeld can bring that special quality to more shows. I personally don’ see it on The Five. I suspect in the waning days of the Obama administration, FNC is in the process of retooling. I just hope we don’t end up with a bunch of tools.

And yes, I’m talking about Shepherd Smith.

Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment

  1. Shepherd Smith: Fox’s very own idiot non-savant.

    Greg Gutfeld is too intelligent to ever be another O’Gasbag.

    Comment by Mary — April 18, 2015 @ 11:46 pm


