Days of Change

Here We Go | October 21, 2014

Monica Lewinsky is on Twitter.

I’m not sure who comes out more fervently over the name Lewinsky, the Clinton opponents who point out Clinton’s “I did not have sex with that woman” scandal or the Clinton apologists who anticipate the Clinton opponents. I don’t particularly care about the scandal after 15 years. I think Clinton was not a good president, the economy sucked for me under Clintonomics. If you don’t like Eric Holder, you shouldn’t like Bill Clinton who hired him. He also didn’t sexually assault Lewinsky, but he might have raped Elizabeth Gracen. Still, he ain’t president.

My disinterest in having Hillary Clinton as president in 2016 is not going to affect my actions in 2014. Hopefully, it will not change anyone else’s mind, especially if they are voting Republican in the election. There’s real stuff at stake.

Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment

  1. What we don’t need is Tawdry Revisited. As you say, there are real issues at stake in 2016.

    Nevertheless, if Lewinsky can damage Hillary’s attempts to grab the WH, all to the good. When all is said and done, Hillary termed herself a “moderate progressive” in 2008, an I suspect she’d be a watered down obama.

    Comment by Mary — October 22, 2014 @ 12:48 am


    2016 Polls

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

